Reviews - Shore to Shore

Thanks for a great stay at Shore to Shore - Rating 5/5

We loved the accommodation and the friendly welcome and we hope to stay again sometime in the future....

Reviewer:Nigel T | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely B&B and friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

My partner and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at Shore to Shore very much. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Gemma was a wonderful host;she was friendly and approachable and went out of her way to accommodate us. The breakfasts were excellent, and there was a lot of variety. The location was also perfect. I thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Rebecca E | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely,helpful hosts.Immaculately clean.Positioned well for seafront,shops,pubs and restaurants.Oh! And a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:john d | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, friendly hosts, spotlessly clean with a great breakfast. Would definitely go again

Reviewer:Julie H | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent place ideal for everything- Rating 5/5

Gemma and her mum are lovely people they make you feel so welcome. Breakfast was excellent.The rooms are all modern and clean I like thelittle added touch of cakes each day left in your room. Parking outside is also very useful especially as the hotel is 5 mins walk from all the towns shops etc. I will definitely be staying here again when we visit llandudno. We have stayed at a few but this is definately the best. Thanks

Reviewer:Alison E | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Summer break in Llandudno. - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable three night stay-super facilities-couldn't be better-a genuine and warm host.Highly recommended. Diolch yn fawr.

Reviewer:Menna B | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Relaxing few days - Rating 5/5

We have just had a very happy few days in Llandudno made by staying at shore to shore. Very comfortable and friendly lovely freshly cooked breakfast anda little treat when you came later in the day. We would definitely recommend staying there we really enjoyed the experience

Reviewer:Dorothy R | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome.Very clean and the food was very good.The accommodation helped to make the weekend even more enjoyable.

Reviewer:Derek G | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant place to stay !!!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

We both truly loved this place from the moment we arrived,fantastic hosts superb location and a very clean room ,what more could you want,ohh yeah a fab breakfast ,which we got!!!!10/10 ,oh yes and cakes in the room everyday,amazing touch, thanks for a fantastic stay!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:Sunil D | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A lovely break- Rating 5/5

Booked shore to shore last minute and what a nice surprise.The room was lovely walk in wardrobe with a safe ,ironing board and iron ,a sitting area with tv and tea and coffee with cookie's and cake every day .then to the bedroom with a lovely comfy bed and really good bedding ,another tv then the bathroom with a nice size shower .The breakfast was really good ,the owners were on holiday so her mum and dad were running it and what a good job they are doing .would definitely go back ,in the right place for the pubs and restaurants

Reviewer:Rose D | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay, can I move in? - Rating 5/5

Just back from a lovely 3 night stay at Shore to Shore which was fantastic. Faith was lovely with nothing to much trouble. I had a double room at the back of the hotel complete with robe, slippers and daily cake!Plenty of breakfast options each day and Faith even put green tea in my room when she found out that was what I drink.I found the hotel by accident but will definately be booking again.

Reviewer:Susannah G | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Our Welsh experience - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming host, modern interior, immaculately clean and excellent breakfast. The perfect b&b.

Reviewer:Peter P | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to the time of departing nothing was too much trouble. Relaxing. Spotlessly clean and a gorgeous breakfast and good parking. A short walk to the shops and restaurants and a choice of beaches we will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Stuart C | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


A sunny week in North Wales - Rating 5/5

Booked on Sunday arrived on Monday to a very warm welcome. Extremely well looked after by Gemma who was happy to help when needed.Shore to Shore makes the extra effort with not only tea and coffee etc in the room but also packets of biscuits and cake every day. The second floor suite was really nicely spec,d with a couple of lounge chairs and two flat screen TV's.Breakfast freshly cooked along with a good selection of continental items along with fresh fruit to keep you going for the day. Would highly recommend Shore to Shore when visiting Llandudno as it's location is within a 5 min walk to the sea front.In all our stay was a very good experience.

Reviewer:Andrew P | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


2 night stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights in July, we were made to feel very welcome and Gemma the owner was so nice it was like we had known her for years. Nothing was too much trouble, we had room 6 top floor suite which was decorated to a very high standard. The room consists of a double bed and a bathroom with a separate sitting area with comfy chairs which was very nice after being out all day. The room was supplied with tea and coffee and biscuits with a good supply of each, also bathrobes and slippers were supplied which was very much appreciated. Breakfast in the morning was excellent all the usual cereals etc also full Welsh breakfast. We had the most enjoyable stay and will certainly return. Highly recommended 5***** definitely rank the hotel more than that.

Reviewer:mrs julie j | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great breakfast and such a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We stayed four nights and had a super break. Had the suite on the first floor and were very happy with the room. Nice modern shower room and very comfortable bed. Biscuits and cakes in the room were nice touches.Really enjoyed the selection and quality of breakfast.Our reception on arrival and the greeting each morning was so very welcoming. Next time we’re in Llandudno there’s no doubt that this is where we will choose to stay.

Reviewer:Peter T | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Gemma was so welcoming, our suite was very clean.. didn’t expect bathrobes and slippers, plenty of choice for breakfast nothing was to much trouble.. will be our first choice next time we go to Llandudno

Reviewer:Phil D | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Last week - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay here. The room was a suite on the 1st floor.Very clean and so comfortable,shower was large and plenty of hot water.Got back each day to cake, biscuits,tea coffe and even chocolate on our last day.Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Gemma was a lovely hostess and made us feel like friends visiting.We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Michael M | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Long weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, fantastic breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Catherine L | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Shore to shore - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel.Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon

Reviewer:Susan l | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Shore to Shore- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at shore to Shore and the Host was absolutely lovely Couldn't do enough for us the rooms where lovely and cleaneverything was excellent

Reviewer:Alexandra S | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Shore to Shore - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean room. Great WiFi, great breakfast, brilliant location, highly recommended and great value.

Reviewer:david f | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

The weather may have been a little inclement(rainy and windy) but we received a sunny welcome from Gemma.We stayed in a different room this time and as before this was very clean and comfortable. The room had ample supplies of tea, coffee, hot chocolate sachets not forgetting biscuits and lovely cake.The breakfast menu is extensive so there is something to suit everyone. Every meal was cooked to perfection and was hot.This place is a little gem situated not far from the seafront and one you must try as it gives great value for money and will want you returning time and again.Well done Gemma for providing a home from home stay.

Reviewer:J L | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here. The room was bright, clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfasts which were so nice. A lovely touch was the cake left each day to have when we got back from a day out. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Lilian D | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay! Very comfortable and absolutely spotless. We won’t be looking for anywhere lease next time we’re in the area.

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Absolutely love it here,couldn't fault a thing.Everywhere is spotless,rooms are amazing with everything you could wish for.Breakfast is lovely.Gemma is so friendly,kind and thoughtful,tbh we wouldn't want to stay anywhere wlse.

Reviewer:Geoffrey M | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Warm and friendly place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Room was spotless and comfortable B/fast was amazing.Finding out it was my birthday host left a bottle of wine in the room.Loved my stay will be back.

Reviewer:Jean B | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed from the 1st to the 3rd November 2018 and immediately felt at home as soon as you walked through the door. Fantastic room, clean and tidy. Gemma was the perfect hostess. Breakfast spot on! Highly recommend and cant wait to come back.

Reviewer:Sue R | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful weekend away , will definitely stay here again- Rating 5/5

A fantastic welcome by the hosts. As you enter Shore to Shore you know your stay is going to be a positive one. Clean plush carpets throughout and immaculately clean. Bedroom had lovely bed linens. Cake , tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits left in the room daily. Dressing gowns and slippers and toiletries also in the room. Breakfast cooked to order and of a high quality. Plenty of choice.Great location by the town centre, bus stops and the orme. Parking on the forecourt outside was a bonus. Other parking is available on the street. We have stayed at several places in Llandudno over the years however will only stay at Shore to Shore in the future. Great value for money. A brilliant weekend away.

Reviewer:Gina K | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Shore to Shore - Rating 5/5

Can't speak highly enough. Excellent B&B,great room, everywhere spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast with good choice. Very friendly &helpful hostess &knows her football which is a bonus from my husband.

Reviewer:Muriel M | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 3 nights and slept well in comfortable beds. The room had all the stated facilities and well equipped although room for a second chair would have been nice. The breakfast was most enjoyable setting us up for the day. Our host was most helpful looking after our needs.

Reviewer:David W | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Amazing Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and hosts for our Llandudno time. Our hosts couldn’t have been more helpful and flexible in meeting our needs and probpviding us with information to make our time in Llandudno even more enjoyable. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Maeva H | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent and met all of our needs - Rating 5/5

As two couples we recently spent a lovely two nights in rooms 4 &6 which were more like mini-suitesExcellent accomodation and high quality breakfast and all in a central locationNo hesitation in recommending and returning

Reviewer:Bob W | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

This is one of the lovliest B&B we have stay4d in .The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. Gemma was the perfect host. Fresh cakes provided each day was a nice extra touch. I would whole heartedly recommend Shore to Shore. Excellent in every aspect

Reviewer:Michelle T | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation, very friendly hosts and superb breakfast.Property within walking distance to main town area, overall, couldn't fault anything.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Raymond S | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good place- Rating 5/5

I would like to say a thank you to Gemma she is a wonderful host she made us very welcomed,we had a suite on the second floor it was very nice and very clean the bed was very comfortable and lovely on suite very clean, we had a small sitting area in our room which had very thing we needed kettle tea and coffee and some small cakes which we enjoyed very much our room was at the front but it was nice and quite we were close to all shops resturants and the pier and beach we walked everywhere did not need the car we had a wonderful time I would recommend this place to all my family and friends and hope to go back soon thank you Gemma

Reviewer:Attiya S | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay ,ideally placed within easy reach of the prom ,pier and tram station .No traffic noise to disturb your sleep. Gemma and Bob are the perfect hosts ,nothing is too much trouble and the whole place is spotless. Good choice of breakfast which was very tasty served by the very cheerful Gemma . This will be our go to place each time we return to Llandudno.Thank you . Gemma &Bob for a lovely stay . See you soon.Les &Pauline

Reviewer:LESLIE R | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


What a Gem - Rating 5/5

What a great find - very convenient for seafront, shops and restaurants.Gemma made us very welcome. Bed was very comfortable and out suite was very tastefully decorated. The whole place is immaculate.Lovely breakfast as well.Thanks again Gemma we will be back.

Reviewer:Diane T | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolute diamond - Rating 5/5

This is without doubt the best hotel in llandidno..from the fantastic.warm welcome.spotless clean.modern decor.5* room (no4).suite 2 comfy chairs tea coffee.biscuits &cake (everyday) .large tv..2nd room great bed .tv dressing gowns.slippwrs even a safe ...superb shower ensuite ..cooked breakfast(plentyful.)) Owner gemma is simply fantastic ..arrived as guests left as friends ..do not book anywhere else in llandidno

Reviewer:Neil C | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolute diamond - Rating 5/5

This is without doubt the best hotel in llandidno..from the fantastic.warm welcome.spotless clean.modern decor.5* room (no4).suite 2 comfy chairs tea coffee.biscuits &cake (everyday) .large tv..2nd room great bed .tv dressing gowns.slippwrs even a safe ...superb shower ensuite ..cooked breakfast(plentyful.)) Owner gemma is simply fantastic ..arrived as guests left as friends ..do not book anywhere else in llandidno

Reviewer:Neil C | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

We had room 4 which was very pleasant as it had a separate little seating area with its own television. This room is on the front so if you are noise sensitive it's not for you. Breakfasts were really tasty plenty of choice the owners were very amenable. All in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mavis H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Gemma was really lovely and so Down to earth, it was spotless, the breakfast was amazing and we had a fantastic nights sleep. Will definitely be staying again, 5 stars isn't enough!!!!!

Reviewer:James W | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Shore to Shore - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Immaculatly clean the bedroom and bathroom lovely.great warm welcome from the owners mum Faith,she was a lovely friendly lady always smiling made us feel at home. Breakfast was great,amazing poached eggs!Great location close to the town and sea front.Would recommend.Had a great stay thanks definitely will be returning.

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

What a lovely b&b. We will be back.....!

Reviewer:Diane P | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, very friendly host. Breakfast was very good. Good location. We will be coming back. The cakes were a nice touch too. thank you.

Reviewer:Lynn M | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed for the weekend and everything was absolutely perfect. The room was immaculate.. friendly, welcoming owners. Breakfast was good and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and we will be back again.

Reviewer:Zara C | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Best B&B in Llandudno? - Rating 5/5

Cannot priase Gemma highly enough for how her B&B is kept and the welcome offered. The rooms we stayed in were absolutely top notch. The breakfast was excellent and she is a wonderfull host. Cannot reccomend highly enough

Reviewer:Richard D | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

lovely place everything fresh and clean.foodexcellent very nice touch with slippers and dressing gowns.Gemma was very helpfull nothing too much trouble loved our stay.

Reviewer:trevor k | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

NICE COMFORTABLE ROOM SMASHING BREAKFAST FRIENDLY HOSTS = GREAT STAY

Reviewer:JOHN B | Thu 19th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Shore to Shore Review - Rating 5/5

Gemma was a very friendly and accomodating host, the location was excellent,the food was very good and the room was excellent.

Reviewer:Peter M | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


shore to shore - Rating 5/5

A very warm &welcoming greeting when we arrived.The room was very comfortable and had some little luxuries we didnot expect.The breakfast wwas superb.The whole place was very clean.We had an excellent time there

Reviewer:Bryan H | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Can't speak highly enough of a well run, spotlessly clean and welcoming guest house. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all.

Reviewer:STEPHEN B | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The property was immaculate, the furnishings were gorgeous, nothing was too much trouble for the owner. Breakfast was a delight. Great place to stay. Thankyou

Reviewer:paul d | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great holiday. - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at this hotel with very good food and plentiful.The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable.We liked the little touch of leaving you a plate with cakes on it every day in your room. The only drawback for us was we were on the third floor and there is no lift at our age it was strenuous, but the landlady carried our cases up for us. We would go again.

Reviewer:Terence D | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


places to stay - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay lovely breakfast,&a warm wellcome will book again thank"s

Reviewer:kenneth price t | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation! - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was superb. It was clean, comfortable and the host Gemma was extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice. We would highly recommend this B&B and will certainly use it again should we visit the area in the future!

Reviewer:David M | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb B&B - Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Quality B&B, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable stay. Super breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. What more could you want for a relaxing break. 5 star.Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Phillip B | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed in. Great hosts, fantastic room with our own lounge area, breakfast lovely. We will definitely be back again.

Reviewer:Jayne S | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfy pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

What a great find. Booked the first floor suit. It was clean, spacious and comfy. Slippers, bath robes and daily cake were unexpected in a B&B. Nothing was too much trouble at breakfast, the full English was excellent but if you wanted something different it was no trouble. We will certainly try booking next time we go to North ?Wales.

Reviewer:Robert J | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


No disappointments - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights at Shore to Shore and had everything we wanted from a B&B.Bob and Gemma were lovely hosts, room was clean, comfy, well equipped (beautiful shower) and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent and when venturing out we found all the delights of Llandudno close at hand.

Reviewer:Philip J | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I was a little reticent about booking a B&B having always stayed in Hotels but i needn't have been! Shore to Shore is a fabulous place to stay, its in a great location, parking outside, excellent breakfast, and the rooms are better than a lot of expensive Hotels we have stayed in. Everything was clean and of good quality, the bed was comfy and the bedding was good quality. I liked the little extra touches which although small make a big difference, cakes in the room each day, plenty of sugar, milk tea etc in the room, wooden coat hangers in the wardrobe (i hate plastic and wire) a TV in the bedroom and another one in the lounge/sitting area as well, nice comfy armchairs, soft carpets, free toiletries, dressing gowns, slippers..it really was like being at home. Our hosts were fantastic, lovely and polite and very nice people. We really could not find a single fault with Shore to Shore and if we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay there again, Its excellent value for money and easily better than most hotels so if you are like me and sceptical about booking a B&B don't be just do it. 5+ stars for Shore to Shore.

Reviewer:graham e | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely find. - Rating 5/5

We booked last minute and was not disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It had everything you could need for your stay. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The hosts very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs in Llandudno but we will definitely be returning here for our next stay.

Reviewer:Gaynor C | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay at Shore to Shore - Rating 5/5

Excellent service from a brand new set up. The whole establishment is beautifully presented. Lovely little touches like cake in the room. The breakfast was really great as well. 10 out of 10!!!!!!

Reviewer:Philip J | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and all brand new. Good service. Reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mariliz A | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago